Something different

You might have noticed a theme here: Boats, Boats, Boats!

If you have read the “About” for this blog, you know this blog is not entirely dedicated to boats. if you didn’t, well this might shock you.


aside from boats, I have a strong passion for running. with that said, here are a few pictures.

photo(3)

On april 12, 2014, I ran my first half marathon. thats 13.1 miles, 21.08 Km, 69217 ft, half the distance from marathon to athens, and what other units of distance you wish to use.

Martian half

Now there is one thing I must point out. At this time, I was still in High School, and it was the middle of my track season. the following Monday, my coach made me do 13.1 pushups. How does one do .1 push-ups?

martian2

for this being my first half marathon, my time and place wasn’t bad. my age group place wasn’t great, but overall, i actually did better than i would have expected. I even predicted i would finish in with a 7:45 mile pace. I was only 26 faster than that.


Fast forward to the last weekend of september 2014. I once again returned to Harbor Springs, for the Little Traverse Half Marathon. This was the second annual running of the event. the previous year i had plans to run it, but shin splints got the best of me and prevented that from happening.

144

The race started here

119

went through here

116

to here, then through Petosky State Park,

132

finally ending down there.

Now, Harbor Springs and Bay Harbor are less than 3 miles apart. but you have Little traverse bay in the way. This particular race, i made the dumb choice to not train for. I some how finished in 1:52, and finished 1st in my age group. going back downstate the next day was terrible, however. that is not something that i plan to do again in the near future.

Little

With that said, The KLAA track season starts on Tuesday, March 31st. Best of luck to all athletes this season.

Leave a comment